Summer 2012 – Arugula, Fig, and Blue Cheese Salad

I’m not a big fan of blue cheese unless it’s paired perfectly. This is the pairing for me!

“Figs are the ugly stepsister to the sexier fruits of summer.  You don’t see people waxing poetic about these tasty beauties.  I have to admit that it took me a long time to appreciate their luscious sweetness and chewy texture but they have moved to the top of my list as one of my favorite new ingredients to experiment with.”

Image

Feeling slightly adventurous? Try this summer salad Recipe from Scaling Back to boost your day!

Ingredients:

Method:

Combine the balsamic and mustard in a small bowl and slowly drizzle in the olive oil while whisking, season with salt and pepper.  In a large bowl combine the greens with the figs and blue cheese, add a few tablespoons of dressing and toss lightly to combine.  Sprinkle the hazelnuts over the top and serve.

One Comment to “Summer 2012 – Arugula, Fig, and Blue Cheese Salad”

  1. Well lookee here, commenting fun! And no word of a lie, I have dreamed of smoked blue cheese existing. And fresh figs make my heart swoon. I want this almost more than the coconut milk chocolate fudge ice cream bar that I just ate dipped into peanut butter…

Questions or Comments? Leave them here!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

