Ignoring Allergies for a Couple of Weeks – Thank you Zyrtec!

Click the Title above to Open Post

Eating like a “normal” person is my favorite!

Now, this doesn’t mean that I’m going to go crazy and go right for those things I’m allergic to, but thanks to Zyrtec, I can forget about scrutinizing  labels, grilling people on the ingredients in food they made, and I can also forget about how lame it can feel turning delicious morsels down at parties or bringing my own snacks. It lets me focus more on what’s important – the Holidays! I’ll still be making some pretty cool allergen free stuff and sharing, but I’ll be having a lot more fun tasting  other stuff :)

Awesome thing I just learned – See’s Candy carries a lot of egg free and soy free candies and nothing says, “It’s the holidays!” like See’s. Click Here to view their allergy info.

My grandma always mailed us a box of nuts & chews every year for Christmas. The first one that I would choose to eat was the one that has the two chocolate covered wafers. Now, it wasn’t necessarily my favorite, but I probably just didn’t want my brother to get it. Every time we get this box we try to identify the rum nougat and throw it away, or try to get someone else to eat it! It’s so gross!

